塞马尔特:哪些链接导致SEO罚款?

搜索引擎优化(SEO)专家了解链接构建的重要性。本质上,链接构建是有效的SEO策略的基石之一。这是因为Google的算法非常依赖入站链接来确定影响自然搜索排名的网站权限。

链接是增加品牌知名度和推荐流量的关键因素。尽管如此,最近的一项调查表明,所有营销人员中只有62%从事链接建设。那么,为什么有些营销人员避免采用这种策略? Semalt Digital Services客户成功经理Andrew Dyhan解释了这些因素,这些因素使链接构建成为SEO的关键方面。

害怕受到Google惩罚是许多营销人员避免建立链接的主要原因。这很公平,但是,在大多数情况下,这种威胁被高估了。 Google的处罚基于Google的企鹅更新。根据此更新,如果您建立的链接违反了Google的服务条款,则搜索引擎将以将您的网站掩埋在用户无法找到您的深海内容中的形式进行响应。这意味着流量减少,排名降低。那么,哪些不健康链接会导致您受到处罚?

来自不良网站的链接

来自低权限来源和垃圾邮件站点的链接是您要避免的第一类链接。在最基本的级别上,链接的值由其发出的站点的权限决定。换句话说,如果您从高权限站点获取链接,那么您将在站点上命令更多权限。另一方面,如果您从有问题的网站或垃圾邮件站点构建链接,则域的权威将遭受打击。

内容不当的链接

与过去不同,Google的算法足够先进,可以检测内容如何满足受众的需求以及自然使用语言。简而言之,如果您链接到与作品无关的内容,Google将会标记您下来并惩罚您误导用户。

关键字填充链接

最初,通常的做法是在链接的锚文本中包含关键字。如今,这样做可能会让您受到Google的惩罚,因为SEO爱好者开始通过将关键字填充到不属于他们的链接中来滥用该做法。尽管如此,您仍然可以优化锚文本,但是,它必须在上下文上适合于链接。

垃圾链接

垃圾邮件链接包括在论坛上发布评论,仅包含指向您网站的链接,而没有其他内容。为什么?因为这样的链接的主要目的是在不给读者带来任何价值的情况下将流量吸引到您的站点。此外,如果您反复在网站的同一页面上放置链接,Google可能会对您进行处罚。

方案链接

您建立的任何仅出于吸引用户访问网站而不会向用户提供任何有价值信息的链接都是可疑的,并受到Google的处罚。有许多这样的链接,包括互惠链接和链接轮,目的是将权限传递给轮子内的站点。要了解Google认为什么是链接方案,请阅读他们关于该主题的文章,以避免在搜索引擎中遇到麻烦。

其他操纵网站排名的技术

通常,Google的主要目的是减少SEO爱好者使用链接操纵其网站排名的可能性。只要您以对用户有益的方式使用链接,就无需担心。但是,如果您尝试使用不正当手段来吸引流量和操纵排名,那么您将为自己在网站上受到Google的惩罚做好准备。

归根结底,Google的正式处罚是类似于黑名单的手动操作。这是每个网站管理员都会感到恐惧的原因,但是在大多数情况下,Google的重拳只会落在故意犯罪者身上。但是,网站管理员通常会感到恐慌,并认为当他们的网站流量下降时,他们会受到惩罚。但是,如果您避免违反Google的运营模式,或者与专门的SEO服务提供商合作 (从技术上跟踪您网站的性能),则无需担心。

Semalt: What Links Cause SEO Penalties?

Search engine optimization (SEO) experts understand the importance of link building. Essentially, link building is one of the cornerstones of effective SEO strategy. This is because Google's algorithm relies a lot on inbound links to determine website's authority that influences organic search rankings.

Links are a critical factor in increasing brand visibility and referral traffic. In spite of this, a recent survey indicates that only 62 percent of all marketers are engaged in link building. So, why some marketers avoid pursuing this strategy? Andrew Dyhan, the Customer Success Manager of Semalt Digital Services explains the factors, which make link building a critical aspect of SEO.

Fear of Google penalization is the primary reason why many marketers avoid building links. It is quite fair, however, in most cases, this threat is overrated. Google's penalization bases on Google's Penguin update. According to this update, if you build links that violate Google's terms of service, the search engine will respond in a form of burying your website in a deep sea of content where users won't find you. This translates into less traffic and low rankings. So, what are the unhealthy links that earn you penalties?

Links from bad sites

Links from low-authority sources and spammy sites are the first type of links you want to avoid. At the most basic level, the value of a link is determined by the authority of the site it emanated from. In other words, if you source links from high authority sites, you command more authority on your site. On the other hand, if you build links from a questionable or spammy site, the authority of your domain takes a beating.

Contextually inappropriate links

Unlike the past, Google's algorithms are advanced enough to detect how content fits the needs of the audience and the natural use of language. In simple words, if you link to content that has nothing to do with the piece, Google will flag you down and punish you for trying to mislead users.

Keyword-stuffed links

Initially, it was common practice to include keywords in the anchor text of your links. Today, doing that might get you penalized by Google because SEO enthusiasts started abusing the practice by stuffing keywords into links where they did not belong. In spite of this, you can still optimize your anchor text, however, it must be contextually appropriate for the link.

Spammed links

Spammy links include posting comments on a forum with just a link to your website and no other content. Why? Because the main goal of such a link is to drive traffic to your site without giving any value to readers. In addition, Google can penalize you if you place links on the same pages of the site repeatedly.

Links from schemes

Any link you build with the sole intention of driving traffic to your site without giving the user any valuable information is suspect and subject to Google penalties. There are a number of such links including reciprocal links and link wheels where the intention is to pass authority to sites within the wheel. To find out what Google considers as link schemes, read their article on the subject to avoid getting in trouble with the search engine.

Other techniques of manipulating site rankings

Normally, Google's main aim is to reduce the possibility of SEO enthusiasts manipulating their site rankings using links. As long as you are using links in a way that is beneficial to users, there is nothing to worry about. However, if you are trying to use underhand methods to drive traffic and manipulate rankings, you are setting yourself up for Google's penalization on your site.

Ultimately, an official Google penalty is a manual action similar to blacklisting. This is what strikes fear in every webmaster but most of the time, Google's heavy hand only comes down on intentional offenders. However, webmasters often panic and think they have been penalized when their site experience a drop in traffic. But if you avoid running afoul of Google's mode of operation or work with the specialized SEO services provider, who technically track your website's performance, you will have nothing to worry about.